Shido Lithium Motorcycle Battery - LTX9-BS LION

Ultra light OEM replacement lithium battery with LED indicator

Details
Best Seller
in Motorcycle Batteries
This product has been discontinued and is no longer available for sale.

Verified Customer Reviews for Shido Lithium Motorcycle Battery

4.9
40 reviews
Great product
19 March 2023 by Eric D
First class service next day delivery fitted straight in no hassle's
Helpful?
Brilliant battery
13 February 2022 by Fabian D
Had a battery that was struggling so I decided to give this a go and what a improvement bikes running great now
Helpful?
Unbelievably Light
18 January 2022 by Chris M
Perfect replacement for my current lead acid battery.
When it arrived I thought I had an empty box.!
The difference in weight is palpable, now I don't have to diet to lose a pound or two on my machine.
The battery comes with new nuts an bolts and was fitted in seconds. Perfect.
Helpful?
Excellent quality alternative to a std battery
03 January 2022 by Scott K
My first lithium battery. Much lighter than a lead acid battery, cold cranking is massively improved. The test battery built in function is great too. Charges quickly also. Worthwhile upgrade in my opinion
Helpful?
Does what it says
17 November 2021 by Alex
Not much you can say about a battery. Very happy
Helpful?
Battery upgrade
18 April 2021 by Peter H
Needed a new battery for my Honda CBR. Much lighter than original and slightly taller. Fits perfectly and arrived fully charged. Bike starts quicker and the battery life indicator is very helpful. Will buy again when needed, would advise anyone to get one.
Helpful?
Magic
14 December 2020 by Nick R
Improved the starting of my bike and super easy to keep track of battery life! Bought loads of these for my bikes and if you're thinking of buying one DO IT.
Helpful?
Performed well so far
26 October 2020 by Phil B
Only had it on the bike a few weeks and its a street triple 675r that kept killing lead acid batteries frequently before this one, despite the correct amount of juice flowing when iv tested the battery leads, and i live in a bitterly cold area, but so far so good although i haven't worked out why it was killing batteries before still, i hate electrical faults on bikes with a passion so i aint put a lot of effort in yet either to be fair.
Helpful?
Shido Lithium Motorcycle Battery
02 October 2020 by Duncan M
Good service, prompt delivery.
2nd Shido battery bought for two Fireblades. Very light and equally effective to anything else I have used. Would certainly recommend product and supplier.
Helpful?
Lightweight, literally.
21 August 2020 by Darren P
Incredibly lightweight, almost comical.
Didnt fit properly in my zx6r - a few mm taller than the stock yuasa, so couldn't tighten down the fuel tank bracket.

Unfortunately, the shido failed after 2 months without use,
So without doubt the worst battery I've had in 25 years.
Helpful?
Impressed
04 August 2020 by Mitch
Service was brilliant, kept up to date with my order and delivery.
Product arrived quickly.
Battery itself was impressively light in comparison to my standard one and was a straight simple swap.
Huge recommendation for an easy weight saving.
Helpful?
Light as a feather
04 August 2020 by Anonymous
Want to lose weight for the summer?
Finding it hard to shift those last few kilos?
Then you need the Shido Diet!
For the lowest price you will find, Sports Bike Shop can provide you with everything you need to be feeling great and your bike looking good.
Flicking your bike into a corner and holding a line will be instantly obtainable now you don't have that tired heavy old lump dragging you down.
This battery only weighs 700g Vs over 3 plus kilos of a lead acid battery.
What are you waiting for? Buy it now!
Helpful?
Great item, great price
01 July 2020 by Ashley O
Having previously bought a Shido lithium ion battery this choice was a no brainer.
Less than half the weight of lead acid, same size and direct fitment. Self discharge is very low and doesn't need charging many times if over wintering the bike.
Does need a Lithium ion specific battery charger otherwise battery could be damaged if charged with a voltage higher than 15V.
Helpful?
Light weight and great value
26 June 2020 by Bob S
My old battery was failing to charge after repeated bump starting the bike that a new charger couldn't fix, so a new battery was required for my CBR600F.
I found a few for similar prices but this was the only Lithium one, so i thought i'd give it a go. it weighed in at 770grams, which was 2.2kg lighter than the old battery, so a big saving.
The battery arrived fully charged and had a lot more power, cranking the bike over and starting a lot more quickly than before - even when the old battery was charged.
Helpful?
Great value and weight saving
11 June 2020 by Shane R
Bought as my original battery finally died, great value as I bought in a sale and not only that but it's around a third of the weight of the last battery. Bike starts and runs really smoothly
Helpful?
Great solution
08 June 2020 by Dave R
Very light and well made. Packs a powerful punch consistently. Needs a good optimate charger to maintain. Would recommend to anyone..
Helpful?
Shido lithium battery
27 April 2020 by Gregg B
Does everything you want a motorbike battery to do, but weighs next to nothing. Can be mounted any way. Not just upright. Has a button which when pressed shows the battery's state of charge. I have these on 4 bikes
Helpful?
New Battery for my precious Bandit.
14 April 2020 by Stephen B
My poor Bandit wouldn't come to life.
I knew that the Sportbikeshop would get it singing a good tune again and ordered the new Shido Lithuim battery under advice from your helpful chaps. The battery was light and easy to fit with easy to tighten clamps. Sure enough when fitted it struck a beautiful note when struck up. It also came off choke quicker than normal due to a good strong 12 volts supply. My neighbours all agreed they had missed the sound especially on a Sunday morning .
Helpful?
Description

Shido Lithium Motorcycle Battery - LTX9-BS LION

  • Ultra Light up 80% weight saving
  • Lithium iron phosphate and graphite construction
  • Built in LED indicator to test battery
  • Quick charge, charges up to 75% in just 6 minutes
  • Same shape and size as OEM battery so simple to fit
  • Terminals are always the same shape and orientation as OEM
  • More powerful motorcycle starts reliably and faster
  • Long service life approximately 2000 charge cycles
  • Mount in any orientation will mount sideways or even upside down
  • 3 year warranty

This battery MUST be charged with an appropriate Lithium charger to prevent damaging the battery
The Shido lithium motorcycle batteries are a direct replacement for your OEM battery. Using the latest lithium-ion technology, Shido have managed to develop an ultra lightweight battery. Swapping your old lead or gel battery for a lightweight lithium will save weight without breaking the bank. Aside from the weight advantages, the Shido lithium batteries provide high cold cranking amps and a fast, strong start. The built-in LED indicator allows you to test the charge level of the battery.

Weight:0.7kg
Capacity:3.0Ah
Cold Cranking Amps:180A
Length:150mm
Width:87mm
Height:105mm

Product Fitment Manufacturer
Questions and Answers

Questions and Answers

  • Do I need to charge lithium batteries before first use, or are they ready to go from the box?

    February 7, 2018

    The SHIDO Lithium battery is equipped with a LED indicator that checks the voltage of your battery. When pressing the test button it will show you the status of the battery. With three illuminated LEDS or Full everything is OK, with two lit LEDs or Med is preferably to charge and one lit LED or Low you have to recharge the battery.