SPORTSBIKESHOP
Speech Bubbles

Customer Product Reviews

Unbiased product reviews from 1000's of real bikers

All product reviews we receive are from our own customers. Every one is posted unedited, good or bad. If a product scores consistently low ratings from our customers, we stop selling it!

Showing 1 - 20 of 61894
R&G Racing Tail Tidy - Ducati Hypermotard 821/939
January 17, 2020

Love it

I've always put r&g tail tidies on my bikes, this one is perfect as usual. I was a little worried that the indicators would look too big and stupid, but they really don't. No negatives

Read more
Kriega R20 Back Pack
January 16, 2020

Great little ruck sack

I have given this a good rating. The bags capacity is bigger than the last bag i had, great! The bag has compression straps do full or half empty it doesn't move about. The straps are fully adjustable so the bag fits perfect with my body shape (broad). Chest bucket is great as it takes the weight of my shoulders. The belt is removable too. The only down side for me is the zip, I wish it had 2 fasteners on it.

Read more
Monimoto Smart Alarm GPS Tracker
January 16, 2020

Cracking bit of kit

So this is my first foray into trackers. Having had older bikes in the past I've never felt the need, but now with a Tracer I thought the time had come. It's under warranty so I didn't fancy tinkering with the electrics, so a battery powered tracker seemed ideal. The monimoto couldn't be simpler. You attach it to the bike, set it up with your smartphone, and it's done. The hardest part is finding somewhere to fit the tracker - it's maybe 10 to 15cm long so needs some thought about fitting, keeping the sender unit away from metal. I zip-tied it under the fairing of the Tracer and it works great. The app tells you what the state of the battery of the tracker and the fob is. The first test was super - it tracked my 'stolen' bike along its route and told me where it had stopped. I'm chuffed with this piece if kit. It was simple to fit, worked great first test, and doesn't cost the earth.

Read more
Sidi Mag-1 Boots - Black
January 16, 2020

Great boots

Great boots, very comfortable, not cheap but sometimes you do get what you pay for. Previously had a pair of Vertigos and they lasted about 8yrs.

Read more
Rev'it Offtrack Textile Jacket - Sand / Black
January 16, 2020

Ideal

Great jacket. Bought this jacket for a tour of Spain, Portugal and uk summer. So looking forward to that. Wore it last weekend about 6 degrees and was warm as toast. So pretty all round. Comfortable as well. Very pleased.

Read more
Helstons Ace Fender Leather Jacket - Brown
January 16, 2020

What a piece of Kit

Been riding over 40 years and have owned a few jackets but none of this quality and spec. for what I think is a very reasonable price! You can't go wrong,

Read more
QBag Waterproof Backpack 15 - Black
January 16, 2020

Great size comfy bag

I'm really happy purchasing this bag, has worked well riding in storm Brendan especially when the motorway speed went down to 25mph as the wind and rain was that heavy. Kept all my works clothes dry as a bone. And again amazing service from Sportsbikeshop as always.

Read more
Forcefield Pro Vest XV - Back Protection
January 16, 2020

Fits it's purpose

Sportsbikeshop again come up with the best price. The vest is comfortable on but a bit tight under the arm pits but a small niggle to the level of extra protection the vest gives. It's better when you've been riding and warmed up and it seems to flex more with your body heat. Definitely recommend

Read more
Rev'it Flare Textile Jacket - Black
January 16, 2020

Canny Jacket This

I looked for ages at jackets on SBS website. The choice is amazing. My choice changed every day for days and days until I went for this Rev'it Flare jacket. Just in time, because if I took another entire evening looking at bike gear my Hinny (Wife) would of packed her bags and left me for good! I really like this jacket, it has a offset double front zip. Removable hood, zips on the forearms to let some air in when it gets a little warmer. Velcro adjusters at the hip area, comfortable shoulder and elbow armour and a pocket for a back protector that you can buy on SBS. The hood has a popper BTW so it doesn't flap around at 70mph!! Also a great removable inner jacket with a handy pocket. The jacket looks very stylish as the cut of it makes you look like you have big shoulders and a smaller waist. Very flattering. A very comfortable jacket that is more than warm enough for my 18 mile trip to work in 5c and I'm thinking without the inner lining it will be just fine for all but the hottest days in summer. I recommend this jacket very much. I'm 5 foot 8, 12 1/2 stone and the large fits brilliant. SBS were very professional as ever with next day delivery and free exchange if needed.

Read more
QBag Dakar Rearbag - Black
January 16, 2020

Smaller than expected

Handy bag with zip off base although smaller than expected (approx 200 X 250 mm). Rather disappointed that on opening there is a label stating it's maximum load capacity is only 1 kg. Suspect that it would take more weight but this may weaken the base as the material it is made of is soft and feels quite fragile. Also could do with a waterproof cover which should be included considering the price. Have fitted mine directly onto a piece of plastic mounted to a rack. Would give it 4 stars if if had a cover.

Read more
Alpinestars Jagg Leather Pants - Black
January 16, 2020

Just the trouser for me

Wanted leather trouser without knee sliders and these are spot on. Great quality as usual from Alpinestars

Read more
Oxford Solariser Optimiser
January 16, 2020

great product when no electric is possible

This great little solar charger is great when you dont have a socket to plug into for a charger or it's a safe way to keep your bike battery tip top. comes with plenty of leads so every option is available for connection. it costs nothing to run and is a green option for keeping battery maintained.

Read more
TCX X-Five Plus Gore-Tex Boots - Black
January 16, 2020

Excellent boots

Really warm and comfortable, good fit with a good width. top boot for the price

Read more
Oxford Big Black Bike Rear Paddock Stand
January 16, 2020

Quality product

Brilliant product at a great price

Read more
Kriega Urban Shoulder Bag
January 16, 2020

Awesome Bag

Great bag, it looks great and is really sturdy. Love the main waterproof compartment which has come in handy for those recent wet commutes into the office. The bag is easy to sling over my shoulder even with my bulky jacket and the slidding adjustment ring on the strap is just pure magic!

Read more
RST Tractech Evo 3 CE Textile Jacket - Black / Black
January 16, 2020

Great comfy waterproof jacket

This is my third rst tractech Evo in six years, worn everyday for commuting, need I say more. Top jkt great price and comfy warm and waterproof . Oh and looks great

Read more
Oxford Rainseal All Weather Over Jacket - Black
January 16, 2020

Great Fit

Quality is good for the price range. It packs up small and the size guide is accurate. Perfect biking back up!

Read more
Garmin Sat-Nav - Zumo 346LMT-S WE
January 16, 2020

Good Sat Nav

I am familiar with Garmin Sat Navs for cars and the interface on this is the same so easy to navigate and set up. The adventurous routing is a great feature as is the circular route function. Has loads of other features that need a smart phone link to work, I haven't used them yet but may try them in the future. 1st time update took a long time over wi fi but did eventually complete. Is compatible with Basecamp which allows you upload other routes onto the device. All in all happy so far. Delivery from Sportsbikeshop was spot on and the price very competitive.

Read more
Bike It Pressure Alert Valve Cap
January 16, 2020

Time saving product

Bought again this time for my new bike, saves loads of time on those pre-ride checks, quick look and if they are green you are good to go. Great product.

Read more
Rukka Moody Merino Wool Shirt
January 16, 2020

Good gear

I use this together with a ka Iix jacket which keeps me warm enough.

Read more





PLEASE NOTE: The views and opinions expressed in the above reviews are solely those of the author and are not necessarily representative of the views of SPORTSBIKESHOP LTD.
What people say about us