SPORTSBIKESHOP
Speech Bubbles

Customer Product Reviews

Unbiased product reviews from 1000's of real bikers

All product reviews we receive are from our own customers. Every one is posted unedited, good or bad. If a product scores consistently low ratings from our customers, we stop selling it!

Showing 1 - 20 of 53238
RST Blade 2 CE Leather Jacket - Black
January 17, 2019

Nice jacket

Can't fault this jacket. Well put together with a nice weighty feel to it. And it looks good.

Read more
Oxford Hardy Wax Textile Jacket - Olive
January 17, 2019

Top quality.

Great value for money . Searched for a few months and tried a few on at different bike shops ... found this great jacket one of the best for the money ( in sale ) . I'm a 42 chest so large fits well . Goes well with my vintage bike the olive green dry wax means no waxey greasy feel to the jacket . Speedy service and prompt communication. Thanks for a great jacket

Read more
ACF-50 Anti Corrosion Lubricant 32oz Spray
January 17, 2019

EXCELLENT

All of the above / below. If you know about this stuff you know its great and this volume will last for ages if used correctly. Go on just by some and see for yourself

Read more
Oxford Exhaust Bung
January 17, 2019

Great piece of kit

I actually had the 4 stroke version but bought the 2 stroke as well as this will also fit my other bikes. Very squishy so will slide in very well and hold tight while washing.

Read more
ROK Straps HD 25mm Adjustable Stretch Strap
January 17, 2019

Great piece of kit

Purchased these to hold on a water proof bag to the rear seat. Great piece of kit and although a little long for me preferred to get something that was too big than too small. Very well made and easy to fit and tighten. Would recommend and might even get the small set now as well.

Read more
Oxford Hinksey Slim Fit Aramid Jeans - Echo Blue
January 17, 2019

A good fit

A great pair of riding jeans that fit well, feel well made and are comfortable to wear both on and off the bike. Only 4 stars as the kevlar lining doesn't go as low as I would have thought at the rear of the trousers. However I have no plan to crash so should be alright.

Read more
Oxford Protex Stretch Indoor Bike Cover - Black
January 17, 2019

Good quality product

Does what it says on the box. Cover is spot on after checking the suggested sizes on the website. Fits nicely and looks very good on the bike.

Read more
R&G Racing Radiator Guard - Yamaha MT-07 / XSR700 / Tracer 700
January 17, 2019

Great item

Looks nice on the bike and easy to clean - saved the radiator from all the crap going in. Easy to fit too. Arrived in great time.

Read more
R&G Racing Aero Crash Protectors - Yamaha MT-07 / ABS
January 17, 2019

Great

An excellent piece of kit and very easy to fit. Took just 5 mins to fit both - and I'm no DIY genius. Look great on the bike.

Read more
Oxford HD Chain
January 17, 2019

Great chain

Great chain at a reasonable price, happy to recommend this. I chose the longer chain for my Ninja 400 and am very happy.

Read more
Richa Cyclone Gore-Tex Jeans - Grey
January 17, 2019

Snug but perfect fit

The knee armour is great, and doesn't leave your knees without any protection, even when you're moving your legs as you corner. They're very warm and very breathable. The grip on the bottom is great for cornering as well. My only criticism is that the zip to attach it to the jacket will only match up in length if both bottom and top garments are the same size

Read more
Richa Cyclone Gore-Tex Textile Jacket - Grey
January 17, 2019

Very good fit

The thing I love most about this jacket, is that the armour sticks to the parts of your body that they're meant to protect whilst you're moving around freely. I've never owned any jacket that makes it feel as though the elbow armour is glue to your elbow, as you move your arms in any direction. The armour doesn't slip out of the pouches either. The next and most important thing about the jacket that I love, is its ability to keep you warm in -0 conditions and somehow keep you cool and moisture free as you walk around the house getting ready. Delivery was prompt, and when I contacted sports bike shop to exchange the item, they were very supportive and willing to honour the gift card that I'd used to purchase the clothes.

Read more
Oxford Stormex Bike Cover
January 17, 2019

Second time Lucky

Got this to replace my stolen stormex, which was 2 years old and functioning perfectly. I had temp placed a cheaper one on the bike, but it perished. Stormex Large, fits my Aprilla 1000 perfectly and no more rusty padlocks as it has a pocket that velcros shut. On stormy nights here in Cornwall UK I can now rest in peace again. I have not found a better cover at this price.

Read more
R&G Racing Exhaust Hanger - Aprilia RSV4 / Factory / Tuono V4 APRC
January 17, 2019

Smart but pricey

Great looking and well made exhaust hanging, using on my 2018 Tuono with a Akrapovic can. Just feels a bit expensive for what it is, but SBS were the cheapest.

Read more
Richa Probe Waterproof Glove - Black
January 17, 2019

A Good buy

Bought these before I sat my CBT. Spent two hours on the bike on a bitter cold day and my finger tips were just starting to get cold by the end. But they were very comfortable to wear and I'm happy with my purchase.

Read more
Oxford Ladies Warm Dry - Trousers
January 17, 2019

Very comfortable

Good purchase, great addition to my bike gear. Comfortable and warm on regular long bike journeys in all weathers.

Read more
Oxford Warm Dry - Short Sleeved Top
January 17, 2019

Perfect very warm

Great purchase, bit of a snug fit but just about right in an XL , well made and perfect base layer for 2hr plus commute in winter weather. Will definitely buy again, great service from sports bike shop.

Read more
R&G Racing Tail Tidy - Husqvarna 701 Enduro / Supermoto
January 17, 2019

Space saver

Makes the bike shorter,so when it is on my bike rack on my van it doesn't stick out. very nice.

Read more
Rev'it Athos 2 Hi-Vis Vest
January 17, 2019

Does the trick

Not the cheapest but does what I need it to do. Fits well and is very visible. Certainly well made and won't fall to bits and flap around like the cheap versions. I'm a 46 chest and the XXL fits well over a motorcycle jacket.

Read more
Knox Aegis Back Protector
January 17, 2019

Good safe kit

Comfortable. Good fit, and well made.

Read more





PLEASE NOTE: The views and opinions expressed in the above reviews are solely those of the author and are not necessarily representative of the views of SPORTSBIKESHOP LTD.
What people say about us