Updated Covid-19 information including stores reopening.

Speech Bubbles

Customer Product Reviews

Unbiased product reviews from 1000's of real bikers

All product reviews we receive are from our own customers. Every one is posted unedited, good or bad. If a product scores consistently low ratings from our customers, we stop selling it!

Showing 1 - 20 of 68808
Oxford Lifetime P60R Panniers - Black
October 26, 2020

Tardis bags

Well made, good looking and excellent inner voluminous water-proof inner. However, the strapping to secure is overly fiddly and extremely frustrating

Read more
Racer Comfort Glove - Black
October 26, 2020

Excellent Glove and Service

This review may be a little premature as I have yet to test the waterproofing but... overall the glove is an excellent fit and both comfortable and warm.

Read more
Knox Cold Killers Windproof Maxi Tube - Black
October 26, 2020

Great neck warmer for the winter weather

Good quality, warm and completely windproof. Very happy as the weather gets colder.

Read more
Knox Handroid Pod Mk IV CE Glove - Black / Sand
October 26, 2020

Great gloves

Amazing looking and for me the large was perfect. Unfortunately had to return them as they didn't suit, but the quality is outstanding and fit is excellent

Read more
Oxford Solariser Optimiser
October 26, 2020

Oxford solarised optimiser

Great product at a great price. Really easy to use and works a treat. Wires are quite long and plenty of different adaptors.

Read more
Schuberth Road Legal Visor - E1
October 26, 2020

Wow I can see!

Though the old visor was in need of changing but wasn't completely certain until I clipped on the new one! So simple to put on

Read more
Spada Intrepid - Matt Black
October 26, 2020

Saved my noggin

Bought for green laning, liked the look. Comfy lid, bonus with pinlocked visor. Took a spill and banged my head quite hard on the side which Broke the visor/peak mount. Bought another as discounted, no doubt I'll fall off again! Discounted so even better. Usual super fast service!

Read more
Schuberth Clear Pinlock Insert - C3 / C3 Basic / C3 Pro / S2 / E1
October 26, 2020

Neat piece of kit

Works really well no fogging at all

Read more
QBag Waterproof Backpack 15 - Black
October 26, 2020

Commuting Essentiala

Bought this as a waterproof alternative to putting things in my bike box. An absolutely brilliant purchase. Superb quality with loads of capacity and keeps the box free for shopping! Wish I'd bought it ages ago and perfectly keeps the rain out. Would definitely recommend.

Read more
Richa Ghent GTX Mixed Glove - Black
October 26, 2020

Excellent waterproof gloves

I wanted some easy fit waterproof gloves for use in bad weather and these are perfect. Waterproof, great protection and as I have heated grips, the thinner palms allow the heat in whilst keeping you dry. Short gloves but elasticated ends keep you dry and warm. Quality is excellent. Recommended.

Read more
Oxford Oximiser 900
October 26, 2020

Great

I had one of these last year, but was unfortunately damaged in a move. Of course I bought the same one again!

Read more
Difi Ladies Beyonce Aramid Leggings - Black
October 26, 2020

Amazing

I love these- I'm tall (35" inseam), and the length is great with short or tall boots. They've got protective lining all the way down, and the knee protectors are way better (and less obvious) than other brands.

Read more
LS2 Valiant 2 Orbit - Jeans
October 26, 2020

Good helmet.

The helmet is excellent. The problem is in the inner size. They are smaller than average. If you ware a size M, you must buy a size L. Despite that is perfect and with a very reasonable price considering all that he brings in the box ( pinlock, backpack, support pillow).

Read more
Shido Lithium Motorcycle Battery - LTX9-BS LION
October 26, 2020

Performed well so far

Only had it on the bike a few weeks and its a street triple 675r that kept killing lead acid batteries frequently before this one, despite the correct amount of juice flowing when iv tested the battery leads, and i live in a bitterly cold area, but so far so good although i haven't worked out why it was killing batteries before still, i hate electrical faults on bikes with a passion so i aint put a lot of effort in yet either to be fair.

Read more
Motul C2 Chain Lube Road - 400ml
October 26, 2020

Seems pretty good

Seems good and is easy to clean off with motul c1 chain cleaner, doesn't seem too bad for fling, the only reason i give it 4 stars is because i dont know about how well it performs in terms of longevity, but thats because im a bit obsessive to put it mildly with regards to chain cleaning and re-lubing but it still has plenty on when i do do it and although its very tacky and has things like pheasant feathers stuck to it theres nothing major or damaging usually stuck to it and i do a lot of miles on crud covered country roads with an excessive amount of salt on them that seems to get maintained at about an inch thick, so although my bikes gradually dissolve, atleast my chain doesn't and all the other crud doesn't stick like it does to wax which seems to pick up every bit of filth of the roads.

Read more
Motul C1 Chain Clean - 400ml
October 26, 2020

Does what it says on the tin

Takes a lot of the work out of cleaning your chain, especially if your cleaning a chain lubed with motul c2 it works very well with that, I do find that I use a lot of it though so one tin doesn't go far, but I have ocd ( real ocd not the pop-psychology version neurotic anally retentive people claim they have) and my chain cleaning routine seems to have been incorporated into my regular obsessive routines so the amount I go through could be down to that.

Read more
Dainese Ladies AGV T-Shirt - White
October 26, 2020

Looks good

Great t-shirt but see through. Maybe because it's a tight fit.

Read more
AGV GT2 Pinlock Race Visor - Not Road Legal
October 25, 2020

Dope asf

These visors make you lock bad ass asf! Bit hard to see at night, but sure just follow the red tail lights ;P

Read more
Alpinestars S-MX 5 Boots - Black
October 25, 2020

Great comfort, feel and price.

These are a wonderful pair of boots. The fit is pretty much spot on though I'd recommend perhaps going up a size as Alpinestars kit does run on the smaller side. They're very comfortable to walk in and I have spent an entire day in them with no discomfort. The Velcro sections are strong and the zip seems extremely sturdy (I've been wearing these for a year now and have had no issues). There's plenty of room in the boots where the zip ends and I wear them with my leathers tucked inside, and my Kevlar jeans outside over the top of them. Crucially they offer as much comfort on the bike as well but most importantly the feel they give me when riding is fantastic. Whether riding on my toes or resting my feet on the pegs in a more relaxed position the boots remained comfortable throughout. I'd definitely recommend these boots.

Read more
TecMate OptiMate Lithium 0.8A Battery Optimiser (SAE)
October 25, 2020

OptiMate Lithium Battery Charger

Does charge lithium bike batteries very well. A good purchase.

Read more





PLEASE NOTE: The views and opinions expressed in the above reviews are solely those of the author and are not necessarily representative of the views of SPORTSBIKESHOP LTD.
What people say about us