SPORTSBIKESHOP
Speech Bubbles

Customer Product Reviews

Unbiased product reviews from 1000's of real bikers

All product reviews we receive are from our own customers. Every one is posted unedited, good or bad. If a product scores consistently low ratings from our customers, we stop selling it!

Showing 1 - 20 of 55698
Kappa Specific Rear Rack With Full Fitting Kit - KR6403
May 17, 2019

Kappa rack

Easy to fit, solid construction and as usual great service from sportsbikeshop.

Read more
Forma Slam Dry Waterproof Boots - Denim Blue
May 17, 2019

Comfortable and Casual Boots

I'm a size 10 and went for EUR45 which fit perfectly. I have clumpy winter boots but was looking for boots I could also wear once bike parked up. Boots are light and well made with solid sole and ankle / toe protection. Great colour to and overall a great product.

Read more
Wurth - High Performance Dry Chain Lube
May 17, 2019

excellent lube

Great lube that stays where it is put, on the chain. Very little fling off

Read more
Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T 10W-40
May 17, 2019

Great oil

Top spec oil and seems better than the rest, time will tell.

Read more
Oxford RB-Pi1 Back Protector Insert
May 17, 2019

Perfect Fit

I bought this for my new Oxford Hardy Waxed Cotton Jacket, the fit was perfect. It is quite lightweight and so comfortable you barely know it is there. As usual excellent rapid service from Sportsbikeshop.

Read more
Givi E300NT2 Monolock Top Case - 30 Litre
May 17, 2019

Ideal for trail bike

Great for my trail bike. Fitting plate is included in price. Didn't want anything too big, just right to leave my helmet in when I'm in the cafe. Quick and secure fastening system.

Read more
Zero Gravity Double Bubble Screen - Honda CBR1000 RR Fireblade
May 16, 2019

Screen

I love the screen, great new replacement, really good service and delivery from sports bike as always. Zero gravity screen you can tuck in well behind it really little wind rush on the helmet and no wobble at speed, safe and easy to install 5 minute job

Read more
EBC Extreme Pro Brake Pads - EPFA158HH
May 16, 2019

Excellent

Excellent brake pads with plenty of bite cold or warm.

Read more
Merlin G24 Altitude Outlast Boots - Black
May 16, 2019

Great looking touring boot

The boots were a little stiff to start with but are breaking in nicely. Only used for a couple of hundred miles, so far, & not in wet weather. I have some other Merlin waterproof boots but they are short boots & I wanted a taller boot. I hope these are as good as my other Merlin boots which have proved to be 100% waterproof & all day comfortable.

Read more
RST Tractech Evo 3 CE Boots - Black / Flo Yellow
May 16, 2019

Comfortable and Great Looking

Had a problem with first pair sent, the toe slider on the right boot was misaligned and sat too high up and after the first ride out the sole just below it had worn down, I contacted sportsbikeshop and made them aware of problem, and unbelievably they dispatched another pair that same day and sent me a returns form to send damaged ones back, ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE, received the replacement boots the following day and they were perfect, would have given boots a 5 star rating had it not been for this problem. Cant praise sportsbikeshop enough though, totally brilliant company!!!!!

Read more
Merlin Chase Leather Jacket - Black
May 16, 2019

Fantastic jacket, excellent quality

This is a fantastic fitting & quality leather jacket. It is so comfortable wear. It is a 1st class purchase. I would highly recommend it to anybody who is thinking of getting a leather biking jacket. It is excellent value for money.

Read more
DXR Roadtrip Textile Jacket - Grey
May 16, 2019

Great Value Jacket

Bought this for trip into Europe after reading reviews. First day we had the heaviest rain I have ever ridden in. The jacket kept the water out for about 4 hours before wetting out and soaking through sleeves. Mates more expensive RST/Helstons suits performed about the same for 3 times the price. Found the Thermal liner warm and good for temps down to 2 degrees. Vents did not really make a difference, but on a faired bike I didn't expect much of a breeze. Jacket was comfy from first wear with sizes as expected. Large size fitted 42" just about right. A little loose with t-shirt and no lining good fit with layers and lining. Credit card pocket on sleeve is very useful for paying tolls! Smart looking jacket and appears well made for the price.

Read more
Motul - 7100 10W-40 4T
May 16, 2019

Go to oil

It's red. It smells nice. I think oil's a subjective thing and I like this stuff, so I use it.

Read more
Oxford Continental 2.0 Textile Jeans - Black
May 16, 2019

Great

For the money fantastic not the best venting but practical and do the job fast and prompt delivery

Read more
Gear Gremlin Rocket Ear Plugs
May 16, 2019

A bit hit & miss

I usually use the yellow 3M foamies but wanted something less fiddly which these certainly are. But I think I have odd ear canals as these fit well and are comfortable in my right ear but are uncomfortable verging on painful in the left. Tried them a few times and sometimes I get a better insertion and a very quiet ride and sometimes they are just plain noisy. So your mileage will obviously vary with these. Worth a try for the price though. Good luck.

Read more
Alpinestars Nucleon KR-2I Back Insert - Black
May 16, 2019

Great Quality

Fitted this to a Leonis Drystar jacket. It is very pliable, moulds easily to your back and is comfortable to wear. Purchased a size Large, which fits my XL jacket perfectly. Recommended.

Read more
TCX Hero Waterproof Boots - Vintage Brown
May 16, 2019

Comfortable and stylish

These boots are true to size - I'm a wide fitting 9 and normally get a 43 in other bike boots. I got these in 43 and they are spot on with no tightness. The leather is a nice reddish brown, almost oxblood but not quite. They are comfortable to walk in and soft leather makes them comfy. The soles are not stiff and fit easily under the gear lever. They don't feel particularly protective - you don't notice the armour when wearing them. They are quite warm as the waterproof liner is quite thick fabric, like a sort of neoprene material, and I have found that if you do not undo the laces, as well as the zip, this liner can pull slightly with your foot making them harder to remove. I think once worn a few times it might be possible to just use the zip but don't bank on it. Overall very nice looking boots, well made and more protection than non bike boots.

Read more
Givi E144 Carry Net
May 16, 2019

Givi carry net

Excellent quality and a very useful piece of kit, be aware single item sale so bought two great for supporting a first aid kit and small tool wrap kit. Great product!

Read more
V2 Sponge Visor Cleaner Kit
May 16, 2019

Perfect to get rid of all dirt

Highly recommended. Just wet the sponge and gently wipe over the visor.

Read more
AGV K5-S Firerace UK - Red / White / Blue
May 16, 2019

Beautiful helmet

Very good fit true sizing as always with AGV. It's better than the pics too.

Read more





PLEASE NOTE: The views and opinions expressed in the above reviews are solely those of the author and are not necessarily representative of the views of SPORTSBIKESHOP LTD.
What people say about us