SPORTSBIKESHOP
Speech Bubbles

Customer Product Reviews

Unbiased product reviews from 1000's of real bikers

All product reviews we receive are from our own customers. Every one is posted unedited, good or bad. If a product scores consistently low ratings from our customers, we stop selling it!

Showing 1 - 20 of 57725
Sportsbikeshop Chain Cleaner - 500ml
July 17, 2019

Sportsbikeshop Chain Cleaner

I have a bit of chain OCD, so I clean the chain regularly. This is way better than using parafin to clean the chain.

Read more
Sportsbikeshop Chain Lube - 500ml
July 17, 2019

Sportsbikeshop Chain Lube

This is what I call and post ride / after cleaning chain lube. It contains a fair amount of solvent, so if you sprayed it on just before you ride off, then it looks like it would fling off. Spray it on after a ride, just before you put your bike away, or after a cleaning session, then the solvent evaporates after a few hours and then it's more like a thin grease ( It also looks like it will get into all the rollers and O-rings which I like !). If you're like me and want an immaculate chain, then spray it on, before you put the bike back in the garage and it will look great for the next ride.

Read more
RST Tractech Evo CE Glove - Black
July 13, 2019

RST gloves

Very comfortable excellent fit well made. Great looking gloves

Read more
Shoei CNS-1 Pinlock Ready Light Smoke Visor - Road Legal
July 13, 2019

Great Quality

Replaced my clear visor with this visor. Fits is perfect and the tint is visible but not too dark.

Read more
AGV Street 8 Race Visor - Not Road Legal
July 13, 2019

AGV kit

Does exactly what's required

Read more
TCX Rush Waterproof Boots - Black
July 13, 2019

Great boots, great price

Really like these boots, fit is perfect, bought size 8 as I am a size 8 normally and they fit really well. Thought the laces would be a pain but they are fine as the velcro keeps them out the way. Comes with spare red laces too. They are quite stiff initially so very much a sports boot but I expect they will soften in time. Wore them for a couple of 80 mile rides one day and kept them on in between and they were comfortable, no rubbing or pinching. Sole is quite flat, doesn't have much of a grip pattern but they seem grippy enough. Got 10% off too as sportsbike shop had an offer on. Superfast delivery from them too. Great experience all round.

Read more
Shoei GT Air - Fable
July 13, 2019

Nuno's Review

The helmet speaks for itself, for riding a street fighter motorcycle is excellent. Mostly the review has to go out to the staff at Leeds , the words that come to mind is Exceptional!! Talk about customer service .. absolutely WOW!!!

Read more
Bull-it Covec SR6 Jeans - Carbon
July 13, 2019

Super jeans

These are absolutely brilliant!! They have a inner layer which has the protection in however don't be confused as the protection isn't like in jackets. The inner layer in these also serve as a windproof layer so they keep you warm on cooler days. Be careful when purchasing these as the waist does come a little looser.

Read more
Shark S900 Dual Special Edition - Matt Black
July 13, 2019

Great Helmet

Nice helmet. Bit on the loose side compared to my other shark helmet. Something to consider when purchasing this product. Does come with free pin lock which saves you about £20.

Read more
Safe Max RP-1001 Back Protector - Black / Yellow
July 13, 2019

Safe max back protector

Please with this. Fits inside my jacket perfectly. Good quality. Hope I never have to test it.

Read more
FLM Ladies T30 Tour Leather Jacket - Black
July 13, 2019

FLM ladies T30 tour leather jacket

I am so pleased with this jacket. I was a bit concerned about the size but it is spot on. I also bought the back protector that is recommended for it and that fits well and when I am wearing the jacket I'm not aware of it. Very comfortable and really good quality. Well made. I also have the trousers that match and they fit well together with the connecting zip. I would definitely recommend this jacket.

Read more
Spada Sportour WP Boots - White
July 13, 2019

New boots

Needed new bits as mice had had the lining from my old ones been a few years since I had used them. Stored outside in a shed. Took the advice of other reviews and got a soze bigger. A bit tight at first but after wearing them around the house much better now.

Read more
AGV K3 - Union Jack 1801
July 13, 2019

Helmet

Needed a new lid on a budget fit the bill. For thr price can't knock it only worn it once bit fits great. Would recommend it for entry riders and those on a tight budget

Read more
HJC IS-Max 2 Dova - Blue
July 13, 2019

Good fit, nice looking

The helmets fits nicely, is nice aesthetically and comfortable. Good noise suppression at higher speeds, at least comparing to a 50€ helmet! About cons. In full face mode the visor may not hold at the highest position at high speeds. Also, my sunglasses don't fit too well. Overall, and considering 1 week of testing, the pros surpass largely the cons and so I think it was a good buy. I recommend.

Read more
BikeTek Wheel Spinner
July 12, 2019

Very Sturdy

Great tool, bike wheels allowed to spin, handy :)

Read more
Alpinestars Haze T-Shirt - Red
July 12, 2019

Quality

Amazing quality from a quality brand

Read more
Dainese X-Strike Glove - Black
July 12, 2019

Love 'em

Much better sizing than my D1 Carbons (Medium too big Small too small) These in medium are perfect. Really comfortable and loads more protection than you'd expect for a short glove. They look cool too!

Read more
Bull-it Covec SR6 Jeans - Carbon
July 12, 2019

Good Quality

This is the second pair of these jeans I have purchased . Very pleased with the fit and quality. Hard wearing and resistant to showers

Read more
Castrol Power 1 4T 10W-30
July 12, 2019

Genuine good quality oil.

Genuine product, competitive price and fast delivery. If your manufacturer recommends Castrol 10W-30 oil then that's what you put in! I do a lot of miles and this is great, the bike feels consistent when changing gears and going through the revs in both hot summer days and cold winter ones.

Read more
OEM Oil Filter - Honda
July 12, 2019

Genuine parts

Genuine Honda oil filter. I put it on my CB500X, it's the right filter for the bike but if you search for CB500X this doesn't come up. Fast delivery as always from Sports Bike Shop.

Read more





PLEASE NOTE: The views and opinions expressed in the above reviews are solely those of the author and are not necessarily representative of the views of SPORTSBIKESHOP LTD.
What people say about us