SPORTSBIKESHOP
Speech Bubbles

Customer Product Reviews

Unbiased product reviews from 1000's of real bikers

All product reviews we receive are from our own customers. Every one is posted unedited, good or bad. If a product scores consistently low ratings from our customers, we stop selling it!

Showing 1 - 20 of 53275
LS2 Cabrio Solid - Carbon
November 15, 2018

LS2

The LS2 helmet is the best open faced helmet I have owned in 56 years and 6 months of riding bikes,it is super light,very quite up to 80 mph and acceptable above that because there are no vents to generate noise and excellent lining and one of the few open facers with a sun visor and the clear visor comes well down over your chin. Thank you to the lovely young lady for the excellent service.

Read more
ACF-50 Anti Corrosion Lubricant 32oz Spray
November 15, 2018

Good deal

This package was offered at a good price. I've used ACF50 aerosols before and know the product is good but thought this might be easier to use. Not a great success so far as the sprayer only sent out a jet of ACF50 rather than a spray. Maybe warming the ACF50 first will help but I've not got around to it yet.

Read more
SDoc100 Motorcycle Gel Cleaner - 1 Litre
November 15, 2018

Sparkling finish, but costly.

This stuff really works, it will remove any mess even grease and leave those difficult to reach parts looking like new. The only downside is the cost, as I usually use a whole bottle in one go! However that's a deep clean one or twice a year, so on that basis this is great!

Read more
Nolan N87 Rapid N-Com - Flat Lava Grey / Red
November 15, 2018

Really great lid

Really comfy to wear, light, great field of view, fits really well (m for me), and not too loud. And lots of gadgets to buy and fit after if you fancy!

Read more
RST Tractech Evo CE Waterproof Boots - Black
November 15, 2018

Great boots

Great boots with a section of material behind the boot zip which helps with the waterproofing. Good boots, well made.

Read more
Silkolene Comp Gear Oil - 1 Litre
November 15, 2018

The best oil

The best oil and loads of support from tech department at silkolene, coupled with Sportsbikeshop logistics and sales, from order to delivery on the Isle Of Wight, just 24hours by a courier who cares.

Read more
EBC Extreme Pro Brake Pads - EPFA158HH
November 15, 2018

Great bit of kit

I use these on my track bike, good bike of kit they last for (me anyway) three/four track days.

Read more
Oxford Rainseal All Weather Over Trousers - Fluorescent Yellow
November 15, 2018

Awesome!

Perfect for the job at the best price

Read more
Held Quattrotempi Protectors - Shoulder / Elbow / Knee
November 15, 2018

Good as ELBOW protection

Good as ELBOW protection but too small to be EFFECTIVE as KNEE protection. Had to use additional velcro to fix in position and stop sliding about. Check size of inset pocket and armour before purchasing.

Read more
Givi V40NT Tech Monokey Top Case - 40 Litre
November 15, 2018

Givi V40NT topbox hits above it's weight

Very happy with the quality of build and finish. The V40 holds all that we want to throw into it for a 2 tanks of gas day on the road. Like the security of the monokey system. No so happy about the unusual key. It cannot be duplicated at the local lock smith.

Read more
Givi 541FZ Monorack Arms - Suzuki GSX1300 R Hayabusa
November 15, 2018

Givi monorack arms hold pillion, enthrawled

Givi monorack arms looks and fits like a factory option. No difficulties following the instructions to install. The pillion grab rails are awesome. They give the pillion something to comfortably hold onto on long rides They are the reason I bought the Givi monorack arms.. The topbox holds all that we throw in to it for a 2 tanks of gas day on the road.

Read more
Silkolene Mag Cool - 1 Litre
November 15, 2018

Another fine product from Silkolene

Having replaced my radiator, I wanted to ensure I used the best coolant. Based on the reviews and following research into the product, and having used Silkolene products in the past, I opted for the Mag Cool. So far, I am happy with my choice.

Read more
EDZ Merino Thermal Lining Socks - Black
November 15, 2018

Excellent!!!

Excellent!!! Very warm and comfortable

Read more
EBC Double H Brake Pads - FA390HH
November 15, 2018

Plenty of bite!

Just as good as the original Honda pads, maybe even a tad stronger. The initial bite is strong and the breaking progressive without being snatchy. Good

Read more
Bike It Bobbin Spools
November 15, 2018

Does the job...

Seconds to fit, look to be good and sound quality. The gold is a little brighter and yellower than the photo, but that actually worked out well in my case. Cant fault them.

Read more
Oxford Heated Premium Hot Grips - Sports
November 15, 2018

Easy to fit, toasty fingers!

Surprisingly easy to get on the bike, the most difficult part was I wanted to remove the old grips without cutting them, so that took a little while. All in all, install took me about an hour. The grips are slightly bulkier and harder than the stock Honda ones, but not by a particularly noticeable margin. So far I have used the sticky mounting plate rather than the bracket, and it appears to be holding up perfectly well. The bracket looks ok though, and Oxford provide extra long bolts to allow easy mounting on existing handlebar bits and bobs. Have yet to hit anything below 6 degrees C, but found them very warm so far, only really using on the lowest settings, but I tried 100% (far to uncomfortably warm given present weather) and I'm confident these will be more than capable of keeping the hands lovely and warm in minus degree conditions. My only gripes are petty ones, I wish the bracket was black to match the bike (but if it was there would be people wanting it silver) but if I do use, I'll just give it a flash of matt black paint, and I'd prefer the rubber to be just a little softer, but all in all, great product!!

Read more
Held Logo Braces - Black
November 15, 2018

Very pleased

Wide enough so don't dig in spreading the weight evenly. easy to attach and no longer need to do trousers up tight making ride uncomfortable.

Read more
RST Adventure 2 WP Boot - Black
November 15, 2018

Fantastic value boot

The boot is snug fitting but i have small feet and find them ok if you like thick socks you may need a size up. A nice comfortable boot and well worth the money.

Read more
TecMate OptiMate 3 Battery Optimiser (SAE)
November 15, 2018

Wouldn't Be Without It

Got one on my old bike , bought another one for the new one . Wouldn't be without it . Got the first one about 15 years ago , it is still keeping the battery in tip top condition .

Read more
Knox Handroid Glove CE - Black
November 14, 2018

Exquisite Protection and Looks

According to the size chart I should wear a size L. So I ordered L and I got nice fitting gloves with the exception of the left hand pinky finger that when closed would push into the upper protection making it hurt like crazy. I exchanged for the XL and the gloves are now more confortable although a little on the large side. Overall they look incredible, and I am sure the protection is just as the manufacture promotes. Pricing is just, they are indeed well manufactured and most definitely the best gloves you can buy. They are a little cumbersome some times.

Read more





PLEASE NOTE: The views and opinions expressed in the above reviews are solely those of the author and are not necessarily representative of the views of SPORTSBIKESHOP LTD.
What people say about us