Updated Covid-19 information including stores reopening.

Speech Bubbles

Customer Product Reviews

Unbiased product reviews from 1000's of real bikers

All product reviews we receive are from our own customers. Every one is posted unedited, good or bad. If a product scores consistently low ratings from our customers, we stop selling it!

Showing 1 - 20 of 61840
FLM Stormproof Under Jacket - Black
June 11, 2020

FLM storm proof jacket

I bought this jacket as I was feeling the cold under my wax motorcycle jacket ,but didn't want something to bulky . This jacket was perfect ,great fit for size great quality materials it's made from and does exactly what I needed it for.It has a pocket for phone or keys , wallet. Looks great on too very stylish. Would definitely recommend this product,very pleased .

Read more
Givi 1132FZ Monorack Arms - Honda VFR800F
June 11, 2020

Tidy fitting

Everything in the pack to mount a givi top box plate, and to mount the replacement handles provided in the kit. I had a question about which way round the handles went. SBS got back to me the same day (wider off set towards the rear of the bike). This kit is easier to fit if you assemble the arms to the brackets and handles before mounting the brackets to the bike - gives you more clearance to tighten up the locknuts.

Read more
Givi 364FZ Monorack Arms - Yamaha XJ6 / Diversion
June 11, 2020

Well made, good design

The rack is a neat fit to the contours of the bike. Once fitted it feels solid. When fitting don't tighten any bolts (apart from the 4 that replace the tail unit attachment) until they're all in, there's not much give in arms to line everything up if any bolts have been tightened. Very happy with my purchase

Read more
Furygan Ladies Purdey Denim Jeans - Black
June 11, 2020

Comfortable and well-cut jeans

first impression: well-made, good qulity materail, well-cut and stylish. On the bike, comfortable, they come up high on the waist, so your back is not exposed. the fabric leaves air to pass through so keeping you cool in hot weather.Furygan sizes are on the small size. I bought a 12/medium but am normally a 10/small. They are quite long but that can be shorten like any other jeans. Nice protective armour on the knees ( adjustable ) and just enough armour on the hips. Black ( slightly faded ) is a great colour. I am very pleased with this purchase and the service from Sportsbikeshop, impeccable as always.

Read more
Knox Trekker Rucksack - 25L
June 11, 2020

Amazing rucksack

Really nice rucksack well made with amazing quality, a lot of space to carry everything you need for a couple of days trip. there's also a laptop/office things compartment. You could also carry a second helmet when riding or just take yours around when you stop whit the specific compartment.really confortable on the back and not hot to mak you sweat.would be good if there's a quick zip pocket for mobile or wallet.

Read more
Silkolene - Comp 4 15W-50
June 11, 2020

Perfect weight oil

This oil keeps my BMW f650gs motorcycle well protected from one oil change to the next.

Read more
Shark Spartan GT Carbon Skin - Shestter Carbon / Red / Anthracite
June 11, 2020

Shark Spartan GT Helmet

A really comfortable helmet with not only great looks but also with very practical ideas. Vents are good and the visor and internal sun visor are excellent. Love it!

Read more
Givi ST602B Sport-T Tanklock Tank Bag - 4L
June 11, 2020

Ideal

Excellent service as allways From these guys, excellent product, so handy saves having keys ect in your pockets.

Read more
Route One Ultra Skin Riding Baselayer Pants - Black
June 11, 2020

Superb

These pants are superb. Really comfy to wear and not too hot. I wear them under a regular pair of jeans and you can't tell I've got them on by just looking at me. Only had them for a couple of weeks but the quality seems fantastic. They seem to fit a size too big tho, so order one size smaller than you usually would.

Read more
Dane Sealand Gore-Tex Pro Textile Jacket - Black
June 11, 2020

Impressed

Much lighter than any jacket I have owned previously, instantly comfortable and obviously waterproof.The collar is stiff at present but I expect this to soften over time.In recent hot weather I took the linerror out and opened up the vents expecting direct cooling air. It was not as good as I expected though better than my RST drop liner jacket.

Read more
Nexx X.WED 2 Plain - Matt Sierra
June 11, 2020

Good helmet, poor quality control, fragile compone

Would be 5 stars, but mine had a poorly made, misshapen cheek padding piece on the left. It is a very complex shape and mine was sewn wrongly and the attaching points don't line up with the helmet retaining points. It doesn't fit correctly and would become semi-detached when putting the helmet on or taking it off. Luckily spares are readily available and I bought a replacement cheek piece set and the new cheek piece fits and attaches perfectly. The issue was obvious from new and just wish the quality control was there at the factory. Also fragile visor/peak retaining clip broke, snapped off first time I touched it. This must be common as spare clips are included in the box. Other than that it is a good lid. Light and comfortable and very good looking. I guess I was unlucky to receive a poorly made one.

Read more
Bull-it Covec SR6 Ladies Ebony Jeans - Black
June 11, 2020

Bullitt jeans, great fit

Bought sr6 bullitt jeans for the wife, and they are the first item of bike gear she has had in 30years that actually fitted properly. Good quality and great sportsbikeshop service as usual. Happy wife equals happy life.

Read more
RST Tractech Evo 3 CE Short Boots - Black / Black
June 11, 2020

Perfect

Typical RST quality very good, fantastic fit very comfortable and great accessory to my RST denim jeans. Worth the money

Read more
RST Jet CE Leather Gloves - Black
June 11, 2020

Great

Excellent summer gloves, really comfortable.

Read more
Scottoiler FS 365 - 5 Litre
June 11, 2020

Good stuff

Been using this for many years, after I clean my bike I spray it with a hose on mist, then spray this stuff all over, but mainly the lower parts of the bike. It'll work itself in. A 5 litre tub like this lasts me about 4-5 years.

Read more
Held Travel Champ - Gloss White
June 11, 2020

Quality helmet

I wanted a good quality flip up helmet for my wife. Sports bike shop had this at half price, less than I might have paid for a cheapy on *Bay or *mazon! The finish and fit is impressive, really substantial cheek padding, it's quiet, comfortable and feels substantial. It is a little front heavy but not excessively. The visors are good with a nice action. I wish I could have found one at this price for me!

Read more
Alpinestars Faster-3 Shoes - Black / Grey / Red
June 11, 2020

Cant ask for any more

Great lightweight boots that offer, in my opinion, more protection in comparison to dainese/sidi for a similar price. Very fast postage from SBS too

Read more
MT Boulevard SV - Matt Titanium
June 11, 2020

MT Boulevard SV - Matt Titanium

Great fit good all round vision love the drop down sun shade visor just perfect and so comfortable Love it

Read more
Icon Airflite QB1 - Red
June 11, 2020

Excellent product and service

Never bought icon before, but certainly would again! The visor is really large, and the visibility is great. The internal sun visor is effective and easy to use. It's not the lightest or the quietest lid you'll wear, but it's very comfortable. Excellent speedy service from sportsbikeshop as always!

Read more
AGV K-3 SV Bollo 46 - Black / Yellow
June 11, 2020

An outstanding Lid.

Very well priced, Comfortable and a real eye catcher, and with a sun visor + pin visor added, really can't beat this helmet.

Read more





PLEASE NOTE: The views and opinions expressed in the above reviews are solely those of the author and are not necessarily representative of the views of SPORTSBIKESHOP LTD.
What people say about us