SPORTSBIKESHOP
Speech Bubbles

Customer Product Reviews

Unbiased product reviews from 1000's of real bikers

All product reviews we receive are from our own customers. Every one is posted unedited, good or bad. If a product scores consistently low ratings from our customers, we stop selling it!

Showing 1 - 20 of 61487
Alpinestars Spartan Textile Jacket - Teak Black
November 6, 2019

Great casual riding jacket.

Jacket is lovely and as I've found with a lot of Alpinestars gear, appears really well put together. I would say to order one size up however as I had to send mine back to exchange for a larger size, but this was hassle free thanks to SportsBikeShop's free returns policy

Read more
Furygan Polar 2 Evo Neck Tube - Black
November 6, 2019

Awesome on cold mornings

Warm and keeps the cold and rain out. Comfy fit.

Read more
Oxford Bobbins
November 6, 2019

Paddock bobbins

Bought to go with the Oxford paddock stand, good product and delivered quickly but the screws didn't fit on my Triumph so sourced something locally and are now fitted to my Triumph. Well pleased.

Read more
Oxford Premium Rear Paddock Stand
November 6, 2019

Oxford paddock stand

Recently bought for my triumph speed twin, paddock stand is well made and good quality. SBS delivered in good time. Great product and great service, thank you SBS another happy customer.

Read more
Spada Chill Factor 2 Base Layer - Long Sleeve Top
November 5, 2019

Great all round top

Used it for a week touring in cold condition and it is superb in every aspect. Great fit, good wind protection and nice and warm. I also use it for cycling and i have to say it's better than most other products on the market.

Read more
Oxford Continental 2.0 Textile Jeans - Black
November 5, 2019

My legs aren't long enough !

Great trousers, comfortable and warm. I got a small size as recommended and I am a 31 inside leg. However, the knees are lower than my knees so the protection is in the wrong place when my legs are straight. Once legs bent then just about ok. If you have shorter legs than me find another type.

Read more
Oxford Aqua T70 Roll Bag - Grey / Black
November 5, 2019

Almost perfect

Great bag, all waterproof apart from the outside pocket. This needs a flap over the zip or a better zip. Was really heavy rain for over an hour mind.

Read more
Oxford Stormex Bike Cover
November 5, 2019

Well made cover.

Easy to use and well made. Holes for locks are great idea. XL fits Honda Crosstourer.

Read more
DXR Back Protector Insert - Green
November 5, 2019

It's OK

Bought at the same time as a Rev'it one, Rev'it better only by being more flexible

Read more
FLM Short Cordura Socks - Black
November 5, 2019

Super warm

Got these free with a pair of Richa boots, they are super warm and comfy, they are quite high so good for keeping out any cold between bottom of trousers and top of my boots that are low tops

Read more
RST Contour Plus Hip Armour - CE Level 1
November 5, 2019

RST Hip Armour from SBS

Great product and excellent service from SBS as always.

Read more
TecMate OptiMate Lithium 0.8A Battery Optimiser (SAE)
November 5, 2019

Perfect lithium charger

It's an OptMate, what more can you ask for? If you have a lithium battery on your bike this is perfect, it's literally just plug in and walk away. Top up charge or long term trickle charge, even recovering some dead battery situation.

Read more
MotoGP Front Paddock Stand
November 5, 2019

Works as expected

Works as expected, not to be used if you sit on the bike, but for maintenance and cleaning it's good For the price I don't think it can be beaten, just remember there are limitations built into the price

Read more
Richa Arctic Gore-Tex Gloves - Black
November 5, 2019

Excellent gloves

Quality product. Very comfortable, definitely waterproof and well priced

Read more
Bull-it Covec Cafe Straight SR6 Jeans - Blue
November 5, 2019

Great but non stretch

Very nice colour and style. Unlike my other pair of Bull It Covec, these do NOT stretch. They are perhaps a little tight for a 36. I usually wear 36 jeans from Next and find them fine, but these are quite tight. With stretch they'd be perfect. If in doubt consider going for a 38.

Read more
Oxford Continental 2.0 Textile Jeans - Black
November 5, 2019

Textile trousers

Great pair of trousers, a good fit and easily adjustable. Only worn the these once on a recent cold day ride, very warm without the liner fitted. Braces do have a habit of sliding off my shoulders (but probably require some fine adjustment). On the whole, well worth the money.

Read more
Oxford Heated Premium Hot Grips - Touring
November 5, 2019

Excellent service yet again

Great no hassle service from sportsbikeshop. Easy to order track with quick delivery. These grips do the job although on my 2004 FZS1000 they do tend to turn off when the bike is ticking over - something to do with the controller sensing the voltage and shutting them down although turn them back on again when you're on the go and they remain on.

Read more
SW Motech Drybag 350 - Grey / Black
November 5, 2019

Rain? What rain!

Drybag is very well made. Good quality material, stitches welded. Thought 35 l may not sound much but A LOT of stuff goes in. It is easy to fix and to secure it with straps on a bike. RECOMMENDED

Read more
Simpson Venom Solid - Matt Black
November 5, 2019

Great helmet

Great helmet. Wish it came with smoked visor though

Read more
Klim Traverse Gore-Tex Textile Jacket - Black
November 5, 2019

Absolutely waterproof

Good enough to wear for a night out until it gets covered in mud when out on the trail.

Read more





PLEASE NOTE: The views and opinions expressed in the above reviews are solely those of the author and are not necessarily representative of the views of SPORTSBIKESHOP LTD.
What people say about us