EBC Double H Brake Pads - FA390HH

See product description for full fitment list

Details
Best Seller
in Motorcycle Brake Pads
£24.13
RRP £34.42

Select an option

Online
In-store
Seen it cheaper?
Get a price match
Delivery & returns
Quick find: 28685

Verified Customer Reviews for EBC Double H Brake Pads

4.9
33 reviews
Great pads from a trusted brand
17 January 2024 by Anonymous
Do what they say on the tin. HH rated, so grippy.
Purchased to fit in HEL v1 billet calipers, rather than for a stock Honda, and these are the only recommended pad. As the caliper was built around this pad, it's the only pad I'll be using.
Helpful?
Brake pads
22 May 2023 by Tony C
Replacing existing pads with these was the best choice
And sportsbikeshop are excellent in their service and very quick to deliver my parts
Helpful?
Very goods pads
10 April 2023 by Anonymous
Well these pads I bought are made very good, fitment good too. The braking Material has good thickness. Performance Outstanding when applying brake, stopping the bike quickly dry or wet and EBC pads are very well known and really speak for themselves ..
Helpful?
Quality construction
13 September 2022 by Andrew R
You always know when you purchase a replacement and it fits as well as the original from the manufacturer.
These pads do and as always, appear to offer superior braking with less dust.
Top pads at a good price and fit perfectly. What more could you want.
Helpful?
Great Brakes
17 May 2022 by Aeneas M
Great products, great prices and quick delivery, what more do you need, recommend everytime
Helpful?
Quality at the right price
27 December 2021 by Richard C
Fit these double H pads to all my bikes and they always give an improvement over OE pads.
Better feel and stopping power. I've only ever ridden on the road so cannot comment on track use but I've never had an issue with these pads performance wise, fitted to my Fireblade RR6
Helpful?
Very good value
22 December 2021 by Anonymous
I usually use SBS but decided to try these out on my 2015 CBR1000RR ABS. I've only done about 200 winter road miles in (wet and dry) on them so far, so still bedding in and not pushing them at all but initially impressions are that they feel very good. Good initial bite, good feel through the lever and they feel like they will perform well once they're bedded. I have used them before on my 675 and I was always happy with them.
Helpful?
Great value road pads
21 July 2021 by Daz H
Great value for money from these pads, I bought them with a set of EBC discs and they have been lovely to ride with so far.

Probably not good enough if your wanting to do some very aggressive track days, but more than capable for fast road use.
Helpful?
Great aftermarket replacement for OEM.
25 May 2020 by Dean
EBC Double H brake pads are probably the most recommended aftermarket brake pads by DIY servicing riders that I've come across.
I typically use my bike exclusively for commuting with the occasional weekend run through the hills.
While these pads are great for everyday use I do find them slightly lacking in the wet compared to OEM pads.
I found the OEM Honda pads were pretty consistent regardless of weather, but EBC Double H pads just don't have that same bite on first application in the wet as they do in the dry.
Overall they are still great pads and you can partly overcome the wet braking issue by braking a little earlier than normal in the wet, or dragging the brakes slightly to disperse the water and warm the pads before harder brake application. Just be sure to allow yourself a little more space in case of emergency braking.
Helpful?
Brake pads
23 January 2020 by Danny B
What can I say they're are EBC rear brake pads fast delivery as always and the support you get on the phone is excellent always good quality products at competitive price. Won't go anywhere else
Helpful?
Great product!
19 July 2019 by Anonymous
Great quality pads at fantastic price!
Helpful?
Great quality pads at unbeatable price!
11 June 2019 by Anonymous
Having used EBC pads many times I can't recommend enough, the quality for the price and Sportsbikeshop's price match is a no brainier. I found they bedded in around 300miles.
Helpful?
Good brake pads
13 May 2019 by Paul H
Good brake pads slow delivery took over week to arrive ready for good weather to come now.
Helpful?
Better than OEM
23 April 2019 by Keith B
Having used EBC brake pads for many years I can highly recommend them when looking to replace the originals. I was quoted £240 to supply and fit replacements by my local Honda dealer. As this is an easy DIY job (VFR800 FE) I did it myself and saved £150.
Helpful?
Excellent pads !!
14 April 2019 by Keith
Bought these as replacement for std Honda pads and so far so good. Good feel and bite and at an excellent price from SBS as always. Quick and free delivery also ????
Helpful?
Very nice
24 March 2019 by Florin B
EBC provides good feedback when you press the braking lever a bit noisy I must say. SBS thanks again
Helpful?
Plenty of bite!
15 November 2018 by Andrew R
Just as good as the original Honda pads, maybe even a tad stronger. The initial bite is strong and the breaking progressive without being snatchy.
Good
Helpful?
What can I say
23 July 2018 by Daniel D
Stops the bike much better than the original set, well impressed.
Helpful?
Description

EBC Double H Brake Pads - FA390HH

  • HH rated - highest friction rating possible
  • Huge mileage - 20,000 miles plus
  • Perfect in hot, dry or cold and wet conditions
  • Consistent performance throughout life

NOTE Price per pair

Made in Cleveland, USA, at the state of the art manufacturing faciltiy, the "Double-H" sintered pads have set the levels by which all other pads are now judged in the European Market. Boasting the highest "HH" friction rating and a life time which is the envy of our competition, the "Double-H" pads are extended in their application range for this year and are available in a new quieter running, faster bedding formulation.

Product Fitment Manufacturer

You may also like...

You won’t get it cheaper. Our Price Match Promise.

Find it cheaper at any major motorcycle accessory retailer, online or in-store and we‘ll match it.

How to request a price match.